Keeping Kids Busy on a Budget- Homemade Potato Stamps

28 10 2012

As we approach the holiday season, I always make a point to try and be as festive as possible in all of the activities I come up with.  While my monkeys were making a mess around the house this morning, I noticed I had several Halloween cookie cutters that I usually allow them to use while playing with My Homemade Playdough.  I also notice I had an abundance of large potatoes so I decided to make them Potato Stamps to keep them busy for a while.

What you will need:

Cookie Cutters

Large Potatoes

Paint

First, cut the potatoes, I cut them lengthwise because my cookie cutters were fairly big.

Place the cutters on top and push them down until they are in the potatoes about 3/4 inch.

Next, carefully use a knife to cut around the cookie cutter approximately 1/2 an inch from the top.  Remove the cutters.

Lastly, Enjoy!

Another fun way to keep the Kiddos busy on a budget.

Check out some of my others ideas for, “Keeping Kids Busy on a Budget“.

Have any idea you would like to share? Please share in the comment section below.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Teresa Chalmers

A Survival Guide for Busy Moms and Childcare Providers!

The Art of Simple

Exploring the craft of living simply.

Simple Marriage

Small changes. Lasting relationships. Marriage & Family Therapy in McKinney, TX.

Not Your Average Mom

always evolving, never average

Living the Balanced Life

Just another WordPress site

Becoming Minimalist

Own less. Live more. Finding minimalism in a world of consumerism.

The Stressed Mom

Resources to save your sanity

A Thrifty Mom - Extreme couponing the right way

Extreme Couponing, Recipes, DIY and Fun activities

Mommy OM

motherhood. health. sanity. om.

FreeRangeKids

Give Our Kids the Freedom We Had

